Our Committee

In January 1999, Family Days Enterprises, Inc., a non-profit organization, was formed by a group of people that were dedicated, willing, and able to produce Keney Park Family Days in its 14th year and continue to be committed to the development and growth of this event in our community. Feel free to contact any of the members if you have any questions.

Victoria Virgo ­ Christie - President
email: Victoria@FamilyDayHartford.com
email: Info@FamilyDayHartford.com


Charles Christie - Vice President
email: Charles@FamilyDayHartford.com


Kenneth Combs - Treasurer
email: Kenneth@FamilyDayHartford.com


Marlene Fleeting - Interim Treasurer
email: Donations@familydayhartford.com


Rochelle Christie - Secretary
email: Rochelle@FamilyDayHartford.com


 

MEMBERS
Event Coordinator – Herb Virgo
Recreation Coordinators – Timothy Fraylon  (4 Unity)
Environmental Activities Coordinator – Doris Johnson (D.E.E.P)
Volunteer Coordinator – Wanda Guzman (Hands on Hartford)
City of Hartford Liason – Barbara Wiggins (City of Hartford)
Northeast Neighborhood Partnership Liason – John Thomas (HNP)


 

Why Not Join Us??

All Talents and Skill Levels are Needed! This vibrant, culturally enriching and wholesome family event that has become a proud Hartford tradition and seeks volunteers to help with planning. Some of the volunteer areas in which assistance is needed include volunteer recruitment, site setup, vendor placement and recruitment, concession stand sales, hospitality, lost and found, commemorative t-shirt sales, etc.

Contact Information: Family Day Foundation

Phone: 860-FDF-8711

Email: info@familydayhartford.com

Our bi-monthly planning meetings are held every second and fourth Tuesdays of the month at 7:00 pm.

*Meeting location varies.  Please contact us prior to meeting date to confirm location.

All meetings are open to the general public.

We also welcome donations in any amount. Please see the Sponsor's Page. Send your tax deductible contribution to Family Days Enterprises, Inc., write to P.O. Box 1924, Hartford, CT 06114-1924.

   

 

Copyright © 2016. Family Day Enterprises, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Website maintained by: eBiz Kingdom, LLC